pts d(epression)

I have pts d(epression)

 

I have ptsd

the docs say it makes me angry

family says it makes me distant

Brain says im damaged

but my enemies say im persistent

It starts like someone raised the thermostat

the heat covers my body and I begin to sweat

my knees buckle like an unpaid debt

as I fight to ignore my regret

this is your life as your watching yourself

become a poster child for mental health

you must understand as I sit in the corner

I haven’t learned to live with this disorder

as if every mornings day one

and the problems not based on the clouds or the sun

it comes from some person that lies deep within

and strangely enough I think he’s my friend

Leave a Reply

